Beyond the Game, More than Sports.

Global Esports Festival for a Better World

旨在打造美好世界的全球电竞庆典WCG于2000年开始举办以来,被誉为电竞比赛规模之最。WCG为实现通过游戏乐趣打造更美好世界的未来愿景,将举办所有人均可乐享、丰富多样、汇集各种新内容的WCG。 WCG不仅仅是举办一场电竞大赛,而是梦想着全世界普天同庆的盛典。

核心价值

  • 荣誉挑战

    通过参与和竞争创造和谐

  • 迈向未来

    缓解对新技术的时代隔阂

  • 经验共享

    为扩大电竞领域缩小知识差距

  • 欢乐集结

    通过愉快回忆强化参与者之间的联系感

主要项目

游戏竞技 争夺荣誉的过程中选手、粉丝齐欢享
全新视野 与全世界的创新伙伴共同打造的标准化NEW TECH 电竞
论坛会议 与业界精英共享电竞知识与领悟的网络平台
文娱节目 玩家参与,体验新技术乐趣的数字文化节

游戏竞技

争夺荣誉的过程中选手、粉丝齐欢享

全新视野

与全世界的创新伙伴共同打造的标准化NEW TECH 电竞

论坛会议

与业界精英共享电竞知识与领悟的网络平台

文娱节目

玩家参与,体验新技术乐趣的数字文化节

WCG 2000 YONGIN

是WCG的前身,为确认全球电竞大赛的可能性,于2000年10月7~15日在韩国龙仁市的爱宝乐园召开了为期9天的电竞大赛。
在美洲、亚洲、欧洲等17个国家开展了预选赛后,共180名职业玩家参加了此次大赛,借此东风WCG才正式登上世界舞台。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 3 S 3 B 2
  • 2. 美国
    G 1 S 0 B 1
  • 3. 瑞典
    G 0 S 1 B 0

WCG 2001 SEOUL

WCG2001作为世界首个电竞全球大赛,将《星际争霸:母巢之战》、《FIFA》等当时最具人气的游戏选定为正式比赛项目,在全球展开预选赛后,于12月5日-9日在首尔的COEX召开了为期5天的大赛。
来自37个国家的389名选手参加了大赛,现场观众多达3万人,盛世空前。韩国在比赛中共摘得3金、1银、3铜,在37个参赛国家中获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 3 S 1 B 3
  • 2. 中国
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. 德国
    G 1 S 2 B 2

WCG 2002 DAEJEON

2002年10月28-11月3日,为期6天的WCG2002在韩国大田世博会公园中召开。全球共150万名职业玩家参加预选赛,最后来自45个国家的456名选手突出重围参加决赛,共5万名观众前往大田观战。
德国的Christian Höck和韩国的林耀焕分别在《虚幻竞技场》、《星际争霸:母巢之战》中获得两连冠,成为WCG史上首次进入名人堂的选手。韩国则在比赛中以2金2银的傲人战绩连续两届成为综合赢家。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 2 S 2 B 0
  • 2. 俄罗斯
    G 2 S 0 B 0
  • 3. 德国
    G 1 S 0 B 2

WCG 2003 SEOUL

2003年10月12日至18日,WCG2003在首尔奥林匹克公园召开,为期7天。全球60万名职业玩家参加预选赛,最后来自55个国家的562名选手成功挺进决赛,共15万名观众前往比赛场地观战,该届WCG上首次增加了Console游戏项目。
被誉为德国FIFA双子的Daniel和Denise Schellhase兄弟横扫“FIFA 2003”单打和双人赛进入名人堂。助力德国以3金2银的战绩获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 德国
    G 3 S 2 B 0
  • 2. 中国台湾
    G 2 S 1 B 1
  • 3. 韩国
    G 2 S 1 B 0

WCG 2004 SAN FRANCISCO

2004年的10月6日-10日,WCG2004于旧金山的比尔格雷厄姆市政礼堂盛大召开,这是WCG首次走出韩国在海外召开,当年的正式比赛项目也增至8个。
来自63个国家的642名选手参加了比赛,荷兰的劳伦斯与美国的Matthew Leto分别在《虚幻竞技场》与《光晕:最后一战》比赛中获得两连胜,双双进入名人堂。最终,荷兰凭借在《虚幻竞技场》、《世界街头赛车2》、《魔兽争霸3:冰封王座》中获得优胜,以3金1铜的成绩获得了综合冠军。
  • 1. 荷兰
    G 3 S 0 B 1
  • 2. 韩国
    G 2 S 3 B 1
  • 3. 美国
    G 2 S 0 B 1

WCG 2005 SINGAPORE

2005年的11月16日-20日,WCG2005于新加坡的新达城国际会展中心盛大举行。《战锤40K:战争黎明》、《死或生》被选为新的正式比赛项目,当年比赛的正式项目为8个。
全世界共125万人参加了预选赛,最后来自67个国家的679名选手参加大赛,其中伊朗的Amin Golnam三岁小选手创下了最年轻参赛者纪录。美国的“Team 3D”在《反恐精英》中连续两次获得金牌,成功进入名人堂,助美国以2金1银的成绩成为当年的综合冠军。
  • 1. 美国
    G 2 S 1 B 0
  • 2. 韩国
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. 巴西
    G 1 S 2 B 0

WCG 2006 MONZA

WCG 2006蒙扎于2006年的10月18日-22日在意大利的蒙扎国家赛车场召开,来自70个国家的700名选手参加了此次大赛。因是在F1赛道召开的大赛,《世界街头赛车3》再次被选为正式比赛项目,此届大赛中首个“WCG总决赛综合冠军奖杯”成功问世。
韩国的Kyeon-ghyun Ryoo选手以《战锤40K:战争黎明》两连胜的成绩进入名人堂。韩国在《星际争霸:母巢之战》项目中获六连胜,最终以2金1银1铜第三次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 2 S 1 B 1
  • 2. 俄罗斯
    G 1 S 1 B 1
  • 3. 德国
    G 1 S 0 B 1

WCG 2007 SEATTLE

2007年10月3日-7日,WCG2007在西雅图的世纪互联体育场(CenturyLink Field)召开。来自75个国家的700多名选手参加了此次比赛,《帝国时代3》再次选为正式比赛项目,该届比赛项目为12个。
韩国的Byung-geon Kang时隔六年问鼎《帝国时代》进入名人堂,美国则在Console游戏中横扫3枚金牌,最终以3金2银1铜的总成绩第二次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 美国
    G 3 S 2 B 1
  • 2. 韩国
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. 巴西
    G 2 S 0 B 1

WCG 2008 KÖLN

WCG2008科隆在德国科隆国际会展中心召开,共有来自78个国家的800多名选手参加比赛,14个正式比赛项目也达到史上最多,各国为摘得桂冠展开了激烈的竞争。Console项目中《红宝石》、《吉他英雄》、《VR战士》成为正式比赛项目,《狂野飙车》成为首个手游正式比赛项目。
荷兰的Manuel Schenkhuizen选手和Wouter van Someren分别在《魔兽争霸》、《世界街头赛车》中均获得第二枚金牌,成功进入名人堂。韩国在《星际争霸》、《Carom 3D》、《红宝石》中摘得三枚金牌,第四次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 3 S 3 B 1
  • 2. 荷兰
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. 美国
    G 1 S 1 B 3

WCG 2009 CHENGDU

WCG2009成都在中国成都世纪城新国际会展中心召开,来自70个国家的共600多名选手参加了此次比赛。《赛道狂飙》成为端游的正式比赛项目,《Wise Star》首次成为手游正式比赛项目,此次比赛共有11个正式比赛项目。
波兰时隔三年摘得《反恐精英》桂冠并成功进入名人堂,韩国的Ki-pyo Kang、Seung-ryul Kim选手连续两届将《红宝石》金牌收入囊中,登上名人堂。最终,韩国以3金、2银、3铜共8枚奖牌的成绩第五次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 3 S 2 B 3
  • 2. 瑞典
    G 1 S 2 B 0
  • 3. 德国
    G 1 S 1 B 1

WCG 2010 LA

WCG 2010 洛杉矶在美国LA国际会展中心盛大启幕,来自60个国家的共450余名选手参加了此次比赛,《铁拳6》、《竞速飞驰》成为Console游戏中的正式比赛项目,此次比赛共10个正式比赛项目。
除了首届比赛以外,本届比赛成为了WCG史上首次无人进入名人堂的大赛,但是比赛却催生出了不少的新星。最终,韩国在《星际争霸》、《魔兽争霸》、《铁拳6》中摘得金牌,以3金2银3铜的成绩第六次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 3 S 2 B 3
  • 2. 巴西
    英国
    德国
    G 1 S 1 B 0

WCG 2011 BUSAN

WCG2011釜山在韩国釜山的BEXCO召开,来自60个国家的共600多名选手参赛。组队游戏《英雄联盟》、《穿越火线》、《特种部队》被选为新的正式比赛项目,此次比赛正式比赛项目达到10个。
波兰在比赛中刷新历史,赢得了第三次《反恐精英》的冠军。而韩国则以4枚金牌创下金牌数之最,最终以4金2银1铜的成绩获得了第七次综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 4 S 2 B 1
  • 2. 中国
    G 1 S 2 B 1
  • 3. 波兰
    G 1 S 2 B 1

WCG 2012 KUNSHAN

WCG2012昆山于中国昆山国际会展中心召开,来自40个国家的共500多名选手参赛。《星际争霸》的续作《星际争霸2》问世并成为新的比赛项目,《刀塔2》也首次进入正式比赛项目,当年的比赛项目仅为5个。
德国的Kai Wollin连续两年获得FIFA冠军成功进入名人堂,中国的冯永强连续两次摘得《穿越火线》桂冠,进入名人堂。最终,中国以3金、2银、2铜的压倒性优势和傲人成绩首次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 中国
    G 3 S 2 B 2
  • 2. 德国
    G 1 S 0 B 0
  • 3. 韩国
    G 1 S 0 B 0

WCG 2013 KUNSHAN

WCG2013也在中国昆山举行,《坦克世界》、《超级街头霸王》被选为正式比赛项目,来自38个国家的500多名选手为争夺大赛的7个金牌展开了激烈的竞争。
中国的郎帅、许宏宇摘得《穿越火线》桂冠进入名人堂。13年来坚守《星际争霸》冠军宝座的韩国最后以2金2银2铜的战绩第8次获得综合冠军。
  • 1. 韩国
    G 2 S 2 B 2
  • 2. 中国
    G 2 S 1 B 2
  • 3. 伊朗
    G 1 S 0 B 0

Beyond the Game, More than Sports.

Global Esports Festival for a Better World

WCG is a global esports festival for a better world which started its first event in 2000. Since 2000, WCG has been recognized as the world’s largest esports competition. Its vision is to contribute to making the world better by offering joy and helping settle conflicts. Toward this vision, WCG Inc. holds events filled with a diverse variety of new content for everyone to enjoy. It seeks to establish WCG not merely as a contest of esports matches but also as a festival for people all over the world to live in harmony.

CORE VALUE

  • HONORABLE CHALLENGE

    Uniting the world through pure participation and competition

  • PROGRESS TOWARD FUTURE

    Eliminating technology gaps between generations

  • SHARE OF EXPERIENCE

    Resolving knowledge gaps to expand eSports

  • SOLIDARITY OF JOY

    Strengthening the bond between participants through joyful memories

PROGRAMS

GAME SPORTS A place where players and spectators share a unique experience through hard-earned victories
NEW HORIZONS Creating the first standard for future eSports featuring new technology with innovative global partners
CONFERENCES A place to share eSports knowledge, insight and build a network with industry leaders
FESTIVAL Exciting digital culture celebration brought forth with user participation and new technologies

GAME SPORTS

A place where players and spectators share a unique experience through hard-earned victories

NEW HORIZONS

Creating the first standard for future eSports featuring new technology with innovative global partners

CONFERENCES

A place to share eSports knowledge, insight and build a network with industry leaders

FESTIVAL

Exciting digital culture celebration brought forth with user participation and new technologies

WCG 2000 YONGIN

The WCG 2000 Challenge was held at Everland, Yongin, Korea from October 7 to 15, 2000, for the purpose of identifying the WCG's success as a global Esports event.

180 Esports athletes participated in the finals in 17 countries including the Americas, Asia, and Europe, and it was the occasion for the successful launch of WCG.
  • 1. KOR
    G 3 S 3 B 2
  • 2. USA
    G 1 S 0 B 1
  • 3. SWE
    G 0 S 1 B 0

WCG 2001 SEOUL

WCG 2001 SEOUL' was the world's first Esports national competition, and the most popular games of the day such as 'StarCraft: Brood War' and 'FIFA series' were selected as official games. After the global qualifiers, it was held successfully at COEX in Seoul for five days from December 5 to 9.

A total of 389 Esports athletes from 37 nations participated in the event. Over 30,000 spectators attended the event and proved their enthusiasm. South Korea won three gold medals, one silver medal and three bronze medals to win their first historic championship title.
  • 1. KOR
    G 3 S 1 B 3
  • 2. CHN
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. GER
    G 1 S 2 B 2

WCG 2002 DAEJEON

WCG 2002 Daejeon was held in Expo Park in Daejeon, Korea from October 28 to November 3, for 6 days. About 1.5 million people from all over the world participated in the preliminary contests, 456 Esports athletes from 45 countries participated in the finals, and more than 50,000 people visited the venue.

Germany's Christian Höck won the Unreal Tournament, Lim Yo-hwan of Korea won the two consecutive gold medals at StarCraft: Brood War. They were named as the WCG's first Hall of Famer. South Korea won two consecutive WCG championship title with two gold medals and two siver medals.
  • 1. KOR
    G 2 S 2 B 0
  • 2. RUS
    G 2 S 0 B 0
  • 3. GER
    G 1 S 0 B 2

WCG 2003 SEOUL

WCG 2003 Seoul was held from October 12th to 18th at Olympic Park in Seoul, Korea for 7 days. More than 600,000 people from all over the world participated in the qualifying round. 562 Esports athletes from 55 countries participated in the final, more than 150,000 people visited the arena, and console games were added as official events for the first time.

Daniel and Dennis Schellhaze, Germany's FIFA twins, have won the FIFA 2003 single and national championships. Germany, which won three gold medals and two silver medals, won the WCG championship title for the first time.
  • 1. GER
    G 3 S 2 B 0
  • 2. TPE
    G 2 S 1 B 1
  • 3. KOR
    G 2 S 1 B 0

WCG 2004 SAN FRANCISCO

WCG 2004 San Francisco was the start of a journey to the world outside of Korea. It was held at the Bill Graham Auditorium in San Francisco on Oct. 6-10, 2004 and expanded to 8 official games.

Laurens Pluysmaekers of the Netherlands and Matthew Leto of the United States each won champion for two consecutive yearsships in 'Unreal Tournament' and 'Halo: Combat Evolved', respectively, while 642 Esports athletes from 63 countries participated. The Netherlands won their first WCG title, which won three gold medals with the Unreal Tournament, Project Gotham Racing 2 and Warcraft 3: Frozen Throne.
  • 1. NED
    G 3 S 0 B 1
  • 2. KOR
    G 2 S 3 B 1
  • 3. USA
    G 2 S 0 B 1

WCG 2005 SINGAPORE

WCG 2005 Singapore was held at the Suntech International Convention Center in Singapore from November 16-20, 2005. 'Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War' and 'Dead or Alive Ultimate' have been added to the official event, and the event has been held in eight official games.

679 players from 67 nations who have passed the preliminaries with a total of 1.25 million people participated in the finals, and Iranian Amin Gonnam is the youngest player to participate in the FIFA 2005 competition at the age of three. The United States CS team 'Team3D' won the first two consecutive gold medals in the Counter-Strike series and became the Hall of Famer. The United States won Grand Final with two golds and one silver medal.
  • 1. USA
    G 2 S 1 B 0
  • 2. KOR
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. BRA
    G 1 S 2 B 0

WCG 2006 MONZA

WCG 2006 Monza was held in Monza Autodromo, Italy from October 18-22, 2006, with 700 Esports athletes from 70 countries participating. 'Gotham Racing 3' was re-selected as the official event, considering the fact that it was held at the F1 Stadium. The "WCG Grand Final Winner's Trophy" was produced for the first time in the competition history.

Korea's Kyung-Hyun Ryoo won the 'Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War' contest for the first two consecutive years and was named as Hall of Famer. South Korea won the Grand Final with six consecutive winnings in 'StarCraft: Brood War'.
  • 1. KOR
    G 2 S 1 B 1
  • 2. RUS
    G 1 S 1 B 1
  • 3. GER
    G 1 S 0 B 1

WCG 2007 SEATTLE

WCG 2007 Seattle was held from 3 to 7 October at Quest Field (now Century Link Field). More than 700 Esports athletes from 75 countries participated and the ""Age of Empires 3"" was re-selected as an official game.

South Korea's Byeong-Geon Kang has been selected as the Hall of Famer by winning the gold medal again in ""AoE"". The US, which swept three gold medals in the console games, won the second WCG championship title in their history.
  • 1. USA
    G 3 S 2 B 1
  • 2. KOR
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. BRA
    G 2 S 0 B 1

WCG 2008 KÖLN

WCG 2008 Cologne was held in Koelnmesse, Germany, with 800 players from 78 countries competed for gold medals in 14 official events, the largest ever. "Red Stone", "Guitar Hero" and "Virtua Fighter" have been added as console events, and the racing game "Asphalt" has been adopted as the first mobile game ever.

Manuel Schenkhuizen of the Netherlands won the Warcraft, Wouter van Someren took the second gold medal in the project Gotham Racing, became the Hall of Famer, South Korea achieved their 4th WCG championship title with 3 golds in StarCraft, Carom3D and Red Stone.
  • 1. KOR
    G 3 S 3 B 1
  • 2. NED
    G 2 S 0 B 1
  • 3. USA
    G 1 S 1 B 3

WCG 2009 CHENGDU

WCG 2009 Chengdu was held at the Century City Convention Center in Chengdu, China, with more than 600 Esports athletes from 70 countries. 11 games were selected as official events, including PC game 'Track Mania' and Mobile game 'Wise Star'.

Poland reclaimed their Counter Strike champion medal in three years and was named to the Hall of Famer. Ki-Pyo Kang and Seung-ryul Kim of South Korea also named as WCG Hall of Famer with two consecutive 'Red Stone' golds.
The South Korea won their fifth WCG championship title with total of eight medals, the highest ever.
  • 1. KOR
    G 3 S 2 B 3
  • 2. SWE
    G 1 S 2 B 0
  • 3. GER
    G 1 S 1 B 1

WCG 2010 LA

WCG 2010 Los Angeles was held in LA Convention Center, Los Angeles, USA, with about 450 players from 60 countries participating in ten official events including 'Tekken 6' and 'Forza Motorsport'

It was the first tournament without dedicating Hall of Famer since 2002, and new stars were born over all games, and South Korea won their sixth WCG championship title with 3 golds in StarCraft, Warcraft 3 and Tekken 6.
  • 1. KOR
    G 3 S 2 B 3
  • 2. BRA
    GBR
    GER
    G 1 S 1 B 0

WCG 2011 BUSAN

WCG 2011 In Busan held in BEXCO, Busan, Korea with 600 players from 60 countries participated. League of Legends, CrossFire and Special Force were newly introduced and a total of 10 official games were selected.

Poland has won three times in the Counter-Strike Championship, which is the biggest number in WCG history. The Republic of Korea won their seventh WCG championship title with four golds, the highest records ever.
  • 1. KOR
    G 4 S 2 B 1
  • 2. CHN
    G 1 S 2 B 1
  • 3. POL
    G 1 S 2 B 1

WCG 2012 KUNSHAN

WCG 2012 Kunshan was held at the Kunshan International Convention Center in China with more than 500 Esports athletes from 40 countries. StarCraft has been updated to StarCraft 2 and Dota 2 has been selected for the first time as an official game.

Germany's Kai Wollin won the FIFA series for two consecutive years and Feng Yongqiang of China won the first CrossFire, they both named as WCG Hall of Famer. China won their first WCG championship title with a record of overwhelming results for 3 Golds, 2 Silvers and 2 Bronze medals.
  • 1. CHN
    G 3 S 2 B 2
  • 2. GER
    G 1 S 0 B 0
  • 3. KOR
    G 1 S 0 B 0

WCG 2013 KUNSHAN

WCG 2013 Kunshan held in Kunshan, China for the second time. 'World of Tanks' and 'Super Street Fighter' were chosen as official events, 500 players from 38 countries were competing to win a total of seven gold medals.

China's Lang Shuai and Xu Hongyu have won two consecutive gold medals in the Crossfire and have been named as Hall of Famer. South Korea won their 8th WCG championship title with their 13 years unbeaten record in 'StarCraft' series.
  • 1. KOR
    G 2 S 2 B 2
  • 2. CHN
    G 2 S 1 B 2
  • 3. IRI
    G 1 S 0 B 0